Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology

Information resources, tools, and links to help you research topics in Psychology.

Best Bets

Start your research and find articles with these key Psychology related databases.

Find the complete list of Psychology databases in the Psychology subject link in our database list.

Open Educational Resources

What's open access?

Open Access (OA) materials, also known as Open Educational Resources (OER), are free-to-use educational materials - think textbooks, learning guides, videos, journals, etc. OER are free of cost, open to anyone to use, don't require any institutional log in credentials, and carry legal permission for open use. If you're interested in learning more, visit our OER guide, otherwise, feel free to use, adapt, and share the following open resources.  Searching through these resources can lead to additional articles on various Psychology topics.

A few of the open access Psychology titles are listed below along with the link to the directory of open access journals.

Find Tests in On-Line Databases

Check out the APA's guidance on Finding Information about Tests.

Or explore the following:

To understand how measures have been defined in the literature: Use PsychINFO. In the Advanced Search, use the box "Test and Measure" and search by the name of the test or measure.  The results will show all indexed studies that have used that particular test or measure.

Database Finder (A to Z List)

Not finding what you're looking for? The Databases A-Z Guide is a complete, alphabetical list of databases that Oxy subscribes to.