It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database Finder (A to Z)
Find the best library databases for your research.
Find full text articles from over 2000 journals that cover a broad array of disciplines including the humanities, arts, social sciences, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, medical sciences and more.
Full-text archive of high-impact academic journals in many disciplines. The archive does NOT include recent issues -- included journals generally begin with the first issue and stop 3 to 5 years ago. You can browse journals by discipline or by title, and you can search articles by keyword. Oxy subscribes to eight JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I through VII and the Ecology and Botany collection.
Oxy's set of ProQuest databases includes: ProQuest Research Library, ProQuest Religious Periodicals, ProQuest Health and Medical Resources, and many more. Together they form a convenient general article database offering ample links to complete online articles.
This search platform offers the Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index) as well as KCI (Korean Journal Database) and SciELO Citation Index. Web of Science Core Collection is a premier resource that includes over 21,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals); over 205,000 conference proceedings; and over 104,000 editorially selected books. Search across all databases on the platform to find content spanning multiple disciplines, document types, and formats and discover the citation connections between these diverse content sets.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
An international collaborative effort under development for four years, the DLME currently brings together 127,443 digital records of materials held in museums, libraries, and archives worldwide. It also provides an array of applications, tools, and descriptions that enrich the content and facilitate browsing, search, and interpretation. The DLME is intended to serve as a resource for teachers, students, and researchers, as well as for the general public.
PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.