It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Database Finder (A to Z)
Find the best library databases for your research.
Find full text articles from over 2000 journals that cover a broad array of disciplines including the humanities, arts, social sciences, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, medical sciences and more.
Full-text archive of high-impact academic journals in many disciplines. The archive does NOT include recent issues -- included journals generally begin with the first issue and stop 3 to 5 years ago. You can browse journals by discipline or by title, and you can search articles by keyword. Oxy subscribes to eight JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I through VII and the Ecology and Botany collection.
Oxy's set of ProQuest databases includes: ProQuest Research Library, ProQuest Religious Periodicals, ProQuest Health and Medical Resources, and many more. Together they form a convenient general article database offering ample links to complete online articles.
An international collaborative effort under development for four years, the DLME currently brings together 127,443 digital records of materials held in museums, libraries, and archives worldwide. It also provides an array of applications, tools, and descriptions that enrich the content and facilitate browsing, search, and interpretation. The DLME is intended to serve as a resource for teachers, students, and researchers, as well as for the general public.
The United Nations iLibrary is the first comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations. It provides librarians, information specialists, scholars, students, policy makers, influencers and the general public with a single digital destination for seamlessly accessing publications, journals, data, and series published by the United Nations Secretariat, and its funds and programs. United Nations iLibrary offers an extensive list of features that deliver flexibility, speed, and efficiency such as intuitive navigation, integrated search results, granular content, citation tool, DOI identification, and multilingual content. Every year around 500 new titles are planned to be added to United Nations iLibrary. Approximately 70% of which are in English. All content is available for full read access for all users by clicking the READ icon. Oxy is offering this on a trial basis. (Access to PDF format is available only to subscribers. )