Skip to Main Content
Oxy Library
Research Guides
Middle East, Islamic Studies, & Arabic Studies
Major Topics
Search this Guide
Search
Middle East, Islamic Studies, & Arabic Studies
Home
Country or Region
Major Topics
Art & Culture
Colonialism/Imperialism
Foreign Involvement
Human Rights
Israel/Palestine
Religion
Terrorism
Source Types
Art & Culture
Accessing Muslim Lives
Aga Khan Historic Cities Programme
al-Hakawati - Digital Public Library of Arab and Islamic Culture
AMCA Project: Online database for modern and contemporary artists from the Arab world
APD - The Arabic Papyrology Database
Arabic Scientific Manuscripts of the British Library
Arab Image Foundation
ArchNet
Athar Project: Facebook's Black Market in Antiquities
Calendar Converter for Near East Historians
Coptic Scriptorium
The Destruction of Cultural Heritage: From Napoléon to ISIS
Diarna: Mapping Mizrahi Heritage
The Digital Muṣḥaf Project
Islamic Manuscript Basics
Islamic Painted Page: A database of Islamic Arts of the Book
Islamic Scientific Manuscripts Initiative (ISMI)
KITAB: Knowledge, Information Technology, and the Arabic Book
Ocean of Paper Database
Open Persian Project of the Open Philology Project
Oriental Manuscript Collection at the University of Edinburgh
Rare Books and Special Collections - American University in Cairo
University of Utah - Marriott Library Arabic Papyrus, Parchment, and Paper
Colonialism/Imperialism
Islam and Eurasia: Bridging the Information Divide
A Journal of Three Months’ Walk in Persia in 1884 by Captain John Compton Pyne
Photorientalist: 19th and 20th century photographs of the Middle East and North Africa
Foreign Involvement
Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969
Foreign Office Files for the Middle East, 1971-1981
Letters from the Imperial Legation in Brussels, 1849–1914
President Carter and the Role of Intelligence in the Camp David Accords
The Rendition Project
U.S. Library of Congress - Country Studies
U.S. Office of the Historian - Historical Documents
WikiLeaks - Public Library of US Diplomacy
Human Rights
Amnesty International 2011 Report
Middle East Women's Activism (SOAS Digital Collections)
Women and Memory Forum Projects
Women of Islamic Studies
Israel/Palestine
1967 Census of the West Bank and Gaza Strip
Bed and Breakfast on Stolen Land : Tourist Rental Listings in West Bank Settlements
Chronology of Palestinian cinema, 1927-1999
Digital Palestinian Archive
Early imprint publications on Palestine, 1921-1939
Foreign Relations of the United States, 1969–1976 | Arab-Israeli Dispute, 1974–1976
Israel Antiquities Authority
Israeli Left Archive
Israel State Archives
Jerusalem Maps - Center for Palestine Studies Columbia University
Official Gazette Issued by Palestinian National Authority
Open Access Newspaper Archive: Israel/Palestine
Palestine Open Maps
Palestine Poster Project Archives
Palestinian Central Bureau of Statistics
Palestinian Oral History Archive
Palestinian Oral History Map
This Week in Palestine
Visualizing Palestine
Religion
Biblia Arabica: Bibliography of the Arabic Bible
The Friedberg Judeo-Arabic Corpus
Comprehensive Bibliography on Syriac Christianity
Qur’an Details Search
RELMIN: The legal status of religious minorities in the Euro-Mediterranean world
World Almanac of Islamism
Terrorism
Dābiq
(2014-2016) - ISIS magazine
Global Terrorism Research Project
The Islamic State Archives
Jihadology
<<
Previous:
Country or Region
Next:
Source Types >>
