Skip to Main Content
Oxy Library
Research Guides
Middle East, Islamic Studies, & Arabic Studies
Source Types
Search this Guide
Search
Middle East, Islamic Studies, & Arabic Studies
Home
Country or Region
Major Topics
Source Types
Digital Libraries & Special Collections
Newspapers & Periodicals
Visual Resources
Digital Libraries & Special Collections
11 Essential Digitized Collections for Middle East Historians
Abdul-Hamid II Collection of Books and Serials Gifted to the Library of Congress
African and Middle Eastern Reading Room (Library of Congress)
Arabic Collections Online
Collection of the Museum für Islamische Kunst in Berlin
A Digital Corpus for Graeco-Arabic Studies
Ernst Herzfeld Papers from The Metropolitan Museum’s Department of Islamic Art
Gertrude Bell Archive
Koç University Manuscript Collection
Med-Mem: Mediterranean Memory
MENALIB - Middle East Virtual Library
The Middle East Water Collection
Oman Library at the Middle East Institute Digital Library
Onomasticon Arabicum (OA)
PHAIDRA - Digital Repository of University of Belgrade
Qatar Digital Library
Sirat Bani Hilal Digital Archive
South Asia Open Archive
Newspapers & Periodicals
Al-Aqsa Mosque Library of Historical Periodical Collections, 1900-1950
Al-Monitor
Alphabetical List of Open Access Historical Newspapers and Other Periodicals in Middle East & Islamic Studies
American Board Periodical Collection
Ankara University Newspaper Collection
Arab American Newspapers Project at Khayrallah Center
Arabic and Middle Eastern Journals and Series
Arabic Newspapers of Ottoman and Mandatory Palestine
Bülent Ecevit: Articles on Turkish Arts and Politics in the 1950s
Chronology of Arabic Periodicals, 1800-1929
Gazetteer of the Persian Gulf, Oman and Central Arabia
Mirror of the West
(1910-1922; 1925-1927)
Open Arabic Periodical Editions
Universität Bonn: Translatio Digitization Project
Visual Resources
Akkasah, the Center for Photography at New York University Abu Dhabi
Al-Furqān Islamic Heritage Foundation Digital Library
al-Raqmiyyāt: Digital Islamic History
American Center of Oriental Research Photo Archive
Arabian Gulf Digital Archive
The Arts of the Book and Calligraphy from Sakıp Sabancı Museum
Arts of the Islamic World
Casselman Archive of Islamic and Mudejar Architecture in Spain
Dar al-Kutub: Numismatic Collection of the Egyptian National Library
Digital Islamic Humanities Project at Brown University
Eastern Art Online at the Ashmolean
Hill Museum & Manuscript Library
Islamic Manuscripts at Cambridge University
Islamic Painted Page: A database of Islamic Arts of the Book
Khamseen: Islamic Art History Online
King-Crane Commission Digital Archival Collection
Landscapes and monuments: Iran to Spain
Making the Invisible Visible Conservation and Islamic Art
Manuscripts of the Islamic World at Princeton University
Manuscripts of the Muslim World
Middle Eastern Film Posters Digitization Initiative
Mideastimage
Persian Manuscripts at the British Library
Poster Collection at the American University of Beirut
Seal impressions from the Islamic Manuscripts Collection, University of Michigan
Shangri La Online Collection
Smithsonian Arts of the Islamic World
<<
Previous:
Major Topics
