Research Guides: Mathematics: Finding Articles

Best Bets

Start your research and find articles with these key mathematics focused databases.

arXiv This link opens in a new window
arXiv is a free open-access preprint repository for over 2,100,000 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Database of reviews of the scholarly mathematical literature from 1940 to the present.
Web of Science - Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection contains over 21,100 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities disciplines dating back to 1900.

Find the complete list of mathematics databases in the Mathematics subject link in our database list.

Open Access

Open Access (OA) articles are free, open to anyone to read, don't require any institutional log in credentials, and carry legal permission for open use. If you're interested in learning more, visit our Open Access guide.

A few of the 200 open access mathematics titles are listed below along with the link to the directory of open access journals.

Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new window

Other Online Resources

Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary of Maths This link opens in a new window

Database Finder (A to Z List)

Not finding what you're looking for? The Databases A-Z Guide is a complete, alphabetical list of databases that Oxy subscribes to.

Databases A-Z