Searchable full-text library of resources for theory and research in international affairs, including online books, journals, working papers, research projects, conference proceedings, policy briefs, country profiles, and more.
Information on social issues including articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, interactive maps, videos, and streaming audio.
Covers issues in the public debate through a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. Includes PAIS International and PAIS Archive.
Contains electronic versions of books originally published as part of the Country Studies Series by the Federal Research Division.
Multidisciplinary content in subject areas including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law and public policy.
Over 1.4 million rare and hard-to-find research reports, surveys, and research reports from cities and local urban agencies around the world. Part of Policy Commons.
The Occidental College Library offers campus-wide access to the websites and apps of the Los Angeles Times, New York Times, and Washington Post. Students, faculty, and staff can enjoy these newspapers anywhere and anytime from their device of choice.
The Atlantic: Follow these instructions to create your free account with The Atlantic. It can be accessed both on and off campus!
Los Angeles Times: Follow these instructions to create or reactivate your free latimes.com account. You must reactivate your account every new academic year as it will expire.
New York Times: We offer free campus-wide subscription access to the New York Times website and app, which includes live news, investigations, opinion, photos and video by journalists from more than 150 countries around the world. To create a new account or to activate your current @oxy.edu in the new Group Subscription environment, please view the setup instructions.
The Chronicle of Higher Education: Access via our library catalog or go to their website and sign up for a free account using your Oxy email address. Note: this is a journal, not a newspaper, but due to the timely content, it is included here.
The Economist: Please read these login instructions to get your Oxy access.
Washington Post: Full access on campus does not require you to sign in. Just go to the Washington Post's website and ignore all the requests to subscribe. However, if you would like to access the newspaper off-campus, you will need an account. Follow these instructions on how to set up a WaPo account.
Please contact us at library@oxy.edu if you have any questions.
Full text coverage for national and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. NOTE: EBSCO prohibits the use of AI tools with their content.
NOTE: Many of these websites link to external sites, some which may have expired domains.