Provides access to databases (including PAIS and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts) covering international literature in political science and public administration/policy.
Database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500+ serials publications that relate to political science and international relations.
Multidisciplinary content in subject areas including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law and public policy.
A nonpartisan, nonadvocay fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes, and trends shaping the world. It does not take policy positions. The Center conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, computational social science research, and other data-driven research.
Over 12 million working papers, policy briefs, data sources, and media from more than 35,000 municipalities, IGOs, NGOs, think tanks, and research centers.
Research on children and families; education and the arts; energy and environment; health care; infrastructure and transportation; international affairs; law and business; national security; public safety; science and technology.
Get cover-to-cover full text for 23 national and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. From EBSCO.
We offer free campus-wide subscription access to the New York Times website and app, which includes live news, investigations, opinion, photos and video by journalists from more than 150 countries around the world. To create a new account or to activate your current @oxy.edu in the new Group Subscription environment, please view the setup instructions.
Full access on campus does not require you to sign in. Just go to the Washington Post website and ignore all the requests to subscribe. However, if you would like to access the newspaper off-campus, then please follow these account instructions.
HAPI is a source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
