Searchable full-text library of resources for theory and research in international affairs, including online books, journals, working papers, research projects, conference proceedings, policy briefs, country profiles, and more.
This collection provides access to databases (including PAIS and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts) covering the international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields.
Other included databases include Political Science Database and Policy File Index. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, country reports, dissertations, think-tank reports, working papers, government documents and more, including full-text from many leading political science and international relations journals.
Includes an overview of the development and codification of international legal principles, information on treaties, and links out to international courts and tribunals (including the International Court of Justice and the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda).
This database provides access to human rights information from the United Nations system. It contains the conclusions and recommendations of the seven International Human Rights Treaty Bodies (since 2000) and of the Special Procedures of the Human Rights Council (since 2006).
WOLA promotes human rights, democracy, and social justice by working with partners in Latin America and the Caribbean to shape policies in the United States and abroad. Their website contains analysis, news, and publications.
IRP researches the causes and consequences of poverty and inequality in the United States. We bring together social scientists from across research disciplines such as economics, sociology, social work, and demography. The result is a well-rounded understanding of poverty issues.