Instructions to create your latimes.com account are found by clicking on Los Angeles Times above. If you activated your account between July 2023 and June 2024, you will need to reactivate your account using those same instructions.
We offer free campus-wide subscription access to the New York Times website and app, which includes live news, investigations, opinion, photos and video by journalists from more than 150 countries around the world. To create a new account or to activate your current @oxy.edu in the new Group Subscription environment, please view the setup instructions.
Full access on campus does not require you to sign in. Just go to the Washington Post website and ignore all the requests to subscribe. However, if you would like to access the newspaper off-campus, then please follow these account instructions.
Founded in 1843 to support the cause of free trade, The Economist continues to produce journalism of sometimes radical opinion with a reverence for facts. Please read these login instructions to get your Oxy access.
Digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists and the extreme right-wing during the latter half of the 20th century.
Full-text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. From ProQuest.
Full-text newspapers and magazines from alternative, independent presses, providing a multidisciplinary alternative to mainstream media perspectives.
HAPI is a source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
Access to millions of historical newspaper articles from the late 1600s to the current day.
Part of History Commons; search historic American newspaper and periodical collections, including African American Newspapers, archives of the Liberator (1831-1865), Godey's Lady's Book (1830-1885), the Pennsylvania Gazette (1728-1800) and more. VPN required for off-campus access.
19th Century U.S. Newspapers provides access to approximately 1.7 million pages of primary source newspaper content from the 19th century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S.
Includes content from the Chicago Defender between 1909 and 1975.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Search the full text of the Los Angeles Times (1881 - 1999). View results as page images.
Search the full text of the New York Times (1851 - 2019). View results as page images.
Digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists and the extreme right-wing during the latter half of the 20th century.
Political insight and analysis from The New York Times.
