Full-text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," Ethnic NewsWatch titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. From ProQuest.
Find critical analyses of novelists, poets, essayists, journalists and other writers, as well as biographies, bibliographies, and full text of some poems, stories, essays, plays, and speeches.
This database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Find the full text of 125,000 poems, 5000+ short stories, 2000+ essays, 1000+ plays, and nearly 2000 speeches. Citations or excerpts are available for 850,000 poems.
More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
Index to scholarly materials published worldwide in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. From EBSCO.
Use the following links to find journals listed under each subject.
These examples of online journals and magazines (and many others) may not be indexed in major article databases:
Many of the books, journal articles and other resources you find can be accessed through Oxy. However, if not, you will need to request them through Interlibrary Loan. If you are logged into your Oxy account, most interlibrary loans can be made via a link associated with the article/book.
