Full-text newspapers and magazines from alternative, independent presses, providing a multidisciplinary alternative to mainstream media perspectives.
Combines GenderWatch, Ethnic NewsWatch and AltPressWatch into one platform focusing on ethnic, minority, and native presses, grassroots newspapers and magazines, and journals.
Offers an in-depth look at the history of race through essays, articles, reports, and other reliable sources while providing critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity, and inclusiveness.
Database for public policy, covering reports, working papers, policy briefs, data sources, and media drawn from a directory of IGOs, NGOs, and research centers. Part of Policy Commons
Over 1.5 million pages of in-depth surveys, reports, and research from more than six hundred North American cities and urban agencies. Part of Policy Commons.
Information on social issues including articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, interactive maps, videos, and streaming audio.
Over 12 million working papers, policy briefs, data sources, and media from more than 35,000 municipalities, IGOs, NGOs, think tanks, and research centers.
A nonpartisan fact tank that publishes public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis, and other data-driven social science research.
This collection provides access to databases (including PAIS and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts) covering the international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields.
Comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Open archive of working papers, preprints, and published papers in the social sciences.
Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully covers journals across 58 social sciences disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Publication years: 1900 to present
Multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more.
AGRICOLA encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, fisheries, farming, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences.
Search for bibliographic information and full text of scholarly business journals. Nearly half of the included journals are peer reviewed. Also includes very detailed profiles of the world's 5000 largest companies. Coverage: 1985-Current. From EBSCO.
A collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Research, pilot projects, case studies, newsletters and collaborative proejct from global frontline health providers, hospital systems, foundations, patient groups, practitioner communities, governments and think tanks. Part of Policy Commons.
Instructions to create your latimes.com account are found by clicking on Los Angeles Times above. If you activated your account between July 2023 and June 2024, you will need to reactivate your account using those same instructions.
Full-text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Designed to provide the "other side of the story," ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. From ProQuest.
Full-text newspapers and magazines from alternative, independent presses, providing a multidisciplinary alternative to mainstream media perspectives.
Digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists and the extreme right-wing during the latter half of the 20th century.
Full access on campus does not require you to sign in. Just go to the Washington Post website and ignore all the requests to subscribe. However, if you would like to access the newspaper off-campus, then please follow these account instructions.
We offer free campus-wide subscription access to the New York Times website and app, which includes live news, investigations, opinion, photos and video by journalists from more than 150 countries around the world. To create a new account or to activate your current @oxy.edu in the new Group Subscription environment, please view the setup instructions.
Founded in 1843 to support the cause of free trade, The Economist continues to produce journalism of sometimes radical opinion with a reverence for facts. Please read these login instructions to get your Oxy access.
