Find citations and abstracts for journal articles and other documents broadly related to education. From ProQuest.
Full-text archive of high-impact academic journals in many disciplines. The archive does NOT include recent issues (generally begins with the first journal issue and stops 3 to 5 years ago). Browse journals by discipline or by title, and search articles by keyword.
Information on social issues including articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, interactive maps, videos, and streaming audio.
A nonpartisan fact tank that publishes public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis, and other data-driven social science research.
This database, published by the American Psychological Association, provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1806 to the present. It also includes social and behavioral sciences. Available documents include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more.
Full-text of hundreds of journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences from scholarly publishers, mostly university presses. Oxy subscribes to the Standard Collection.
Open archive of working papers, preprints, and published papers in the social sciences.
Many of the books, journal articles and other resources you find can be accessed through Oxy. However, if not, you will need to request them through Interlibrary Loan. If you are logged into your Oxy account, most interlibrary loans can be made via a link associated with the article/book.
Not sure where to start? Found an article, but not sure how to access the full text of it? Need a book that we don't have at Oxy? Reach out to a librarian, we're happy to help! We can help you track down that article, walk you through the research process, help you find and evaluate useful sources, and more!
