Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome! The purpose of this guide is to help you find and access information about Economics. If you have any questions or comments about this guide, then please feel free to email me directly.
Good Places to Start
The databases below contain bibliographic information and full text research articles. The articles can be used to help you formulate a thesis, provide supporting evidence, and compose a literature review.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Search for bibliographic information and full text of scholarly articles. Areas: Economic development, history, macroeconomics, microeconomics.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Search for bibliographic information and full text of scholarly business journals. Nearly half of the included journals are peer reviewed. Areas: Business. Also includes very detailed profiles of the world's 5000 largest companies. Coverage: 1985-Current. From EBSCO databases.
National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Find full text working papers and publications from the National Bureau of Economic Research, a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization covering Economic Policy, Economic Behavior, Macroeconomics.
Open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics. Topics include agribusiness, environmental economics, and public economics.
RePEc Research Papers in Economics This link opens in a new window
A decentralized database of working papers, journal articles and software components from 75 countries covering a wide range of economic topics.
Federal Reserve Working Papers
This database provides access to research published by the Board of Governors and all 12 Federal Reserve Banks. Sources include working papers, speeches, community development publications, and annual reports. Covers 1936-Current
IMF International Monetary Fund Publications
Database of International Monetary Fund publications. Topics include international trade, development, and economic growth. Sources include working papers, country reports, policy discussions, and regional economic outlooks. Covers late 1990s-Current.
Subjects: American Studies
, Black Studies
, Diplomacy & World Affairs
, East Asian Languages & Culture
, Interdisciplinary & General Resources
, Latin@ & Latin American Studies
, Urban & Environmental Policy
Not sure where to start? Found an article, but not sure how to access the full text of it? Need a book that we don't have at Oxy? Reach out to a librarian, we're happy to help! We can help you track down that article, walk you through the research process, help you find and evaluate useful sources, and more!