Research Guides: Economics: Resources for Corporate Ethics, Business Directories and Company Information

Investigate Corporate Ethics

B Lab
B Lab is the nonprofit network which oversees B Corporation Certification. B Corp Certification is a designation that a business is meeting high standards of verified performance, accountability, and transparency on factors from employee benefits and charitable giving to supply chain practices and input materials.
CorpWatch
Corporate Accountability

Los Angeles Business Directories and Organizations

Find Company Information

Search these databases to find information about major companies. Find out who are the board of directors, what were last quarter's earnings, and where are the headquarters?

Business Source Elite
Search for bibliographic information and full text of scholarly business journals. Nearly half of the included journals are peer reviewed. Also includes very detailed profiles of the world's 5000 largest companies. Coverage: 1985-Current. NOTE: EBSCO prohibits the use of non-EBSCO AI tools with their content.

EBSCO's (2024) License Agreement states, "Licensee and Authorized Users may not use artificial intelligence tools or machine learning technologies with any of the content included in the Databases or Services for any purpose."

IQS Directory
IQS Directory is a free, comprehensive listing of manufacturers and suppliers serving major segments of the OEM industrial manufacturing marketplace across the United States and Canada.
IncFact Company Database
Detailed financial profiles and SWOT analysis of 100,000 leading public and private U.S. companies.

Need Inspiration?

Check out TED Talks on Economics or Business.