It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Urban and Environmental Policy: Start Here
Information resources, tools, and links to help you research topics in Urban and Environmental Policy.
Welcome! The purpose of this guide is to help you find and access information about Urban and Environmental Policy. If you have any questions or comments about this guide, then please feel free to email me directly.
Not sure where to start? Found an article, but not sure how to access the full text of it? Need a book that we don't have at Oxy? Reach out to a librarian, we're happy to help! We can help you track down that article, walk you through the research process, help you find and evaluate useful sources, and more!
This collection provides access to databases (including PAIS and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts) covering the international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields.
Other included databases include Political Science Database and Policy File Index. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, country reports, dissertations, think-tank reports, working papers, government documents and more, including full-text from many leading political science and international relations journals.
A leading scientific database that provides full-text, online access to journal articles and books in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences. For those resources not available in full-text, request through interlibrary loan.
Includes Biology Digest, Plant Sciences, MEDLINE, TOXLINE, and more. The main Biological Sciences database offers subfiles including Animal Behavior Abstracts, Ecology Abstracts, Genetic Abstracts, and CSA Neurosciences Abstracts, to name a few.
Web of Science Core Collection contains over 21,100 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities disciplines dating back to 1900.