This database is the definitive index of scholarship covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, with an index of 1,700 journals and a breadth from prehistory to present. NOTE: EBSCO prohibits the use of non-EBSCO AI tools with their content.
Multidisciplinary content in subject areas including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law and public policy.
Information on social issues including articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, interactive maps, videos, and streaming audio.
A nonpartisan, nonadvocay fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes, and trends shaping the world. It does not take policy positions. The Center conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, computational social science research, and other data-driven research.
Research on children and families; education and the arts; energy and environment; health care; infrastructure and transportation; international affairs; law and business; national security; public safety; science and technology.
CLASP conducts analysis of national, state, and local data to accurately document racial disparities and disparate policy impacts by race to inform our policy recommendations and advocacy.
Access to millions of historical newspaper pages from the late 1600s to the current day.
Digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists and the extreme right-wing during the latter half of the 20th century.
Part of History Commons; search historic American newspaper and periodical collections, including African American Newspapers, archives of the Liberator (1831-1865), Godey's Lady's Book (1830-1885), the Pennsylvania Gazette (1728-1800) and more.
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1770-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
Access newspaper content from the 17th century forward on this platform which allows you to cross search multiple newspaper sources at one time. Search over 10 million page images.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Search the full text of the Los Angeles Times (1881 - 2001). View results as page images.
Search the full text of the New York Times (1851 - 2021). View results as page images.
Includes content from the Chicago Defender between 1909 and 1975.
Index to scholarly materials published worldwide in literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore. NOTE: EBSCO prohibits the use of non-EBSCO AI tools with their content.
Some open access publications may not be included in the article databases listed on this page. Searching for American Studies in the DOAJ (Directory of Open Access journals) can lead you to these open access resources. A few are listed below.
