Welcome! The purpose of this guide is to help you find and access information about Computer Science. If you have any questions or comments about this guide, then please feel free to email me directly.
Start your research and find articles with these key Computer Science related databases.
The ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing the full-text collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
Preprint repository for over 2,100,000 scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
IEEE Xplore provides web access to more than five-million full-text documents from some of the world's most highly-cited publications in electrical engineering, computer science, and related fields.
Abstract and citation database for discovery and analytics; includes scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Find the complete list of computer science databases at the Computer Science subject link in our database list.
AI based research tools and generative AI are still evolving and there are definitely pros and cons to their use. It is still recommended that you use traditional research tools such as databases and library catalogs for finding research resources. If you want to learn more, then check out our research guide on this topic which goes over use in academic settings with tips and resources for students and faculty.
Or give our new AI-based research tool, Keenious, a try! It uses natural language (a few sentences to an entire paragraph or paper) to find articles relevent for your research. It won't do any writing for you but it is very good at finding helpful research articles, all of which can be found via the Oxy Library! Give Keenious a try today!
Don't forget to actively seek out diversity of voices in your research. It does take extra effort to find research from a diversity of authors and regions of the world. Review finding diverse research sources for strategies to find these authors and sources.
Not sure where to start? Found an article, but not sure how to access the full text of it? Need a book that we don't have at Oxy? Reach out to a librarian, we're happy to help! We can help you track down that article, walk you through the research process, help you find and evaluate useful sources, and more!
