Religious and theological literature for students and faculty, index to articles, essays, book reviews, Doctor of Ministry projects, and more. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association. NOTE: EBSCO prohibits the use of non-EBSCO AI tools with their content.
This database is a comprehensive index to publications on Islamic subjects throughout the work. It covers 1906 to the present. The scope includes the Middle East, the Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities around the world.
Full-text archive of high-impact academic journals in many disciplines. The archive does NOT include recent issues (generally begins with the first journal issue and stops 3 to 5 years ago). Browse journals by discipline or by title, and search articles by keyword.
Full-text of hundreds of journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences from scholarly publishers, mostly university presses. Oxy subscribes to the Standard Collection.
This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions.
These online journals and magazines (and many others) may not be indexed in major article databases:
Heidelberg Journal of Religions on the Internet
Many of the books, journal articles and other resources you find can be accessed through Oxy. However, if not, you will need to request them through Interlibrary Loan. If you are logged into your Oxy account, most interlibrary loans can be made via a link associated with the article/book.