- Alan Mason Chesney Archives (at Johns Hopkins)
Archive documents the history of Johns Hopkins Medicine, Nursing, and Public Health from the mid-nineteenth century to present.
- Contemporary Medical Care and Health Policy Collection (at Yale)
Collection contains personal papers and organization records that document the development, evolution, and politics of health care and health policy in the United States during the 20th-century.
- Lillian & Clarence de la Chapelle Medical Archives
Repository holds the institutional records of NYU Langone and all affiliated institutions.
- Medical Heritage Library Collaborative digitization and discovery organization committed to providing open access to the history of medicine and health resources.
- Medical Historical Library Archives (at Yale)
Collections of personal papers, institutional records, pamphlets, printed materials, photographs, and ephemera documenting the history of medicine and public health. Emphasis is on people and institutions affiliated with the Yale Schools of Medicine, Public Health, Nursing, and Physician Associate Program; the city of New Haven; and the state of Connecticut.
- Medical History of British India From the National Library of Scotland
- Medicina Antiqua
- National Library of Medicine Archives and Modern Manuscripts
Archive contains personal papers and organizational records documenting 20th- and 21st-century American medical practitioners, biomedical scientists, public health practitioners and researchers, and health policy planners. Strengths of the Collection are public health and health policy, mental health, child development, and molecular biology.
- New York Academy of Medicine Archives and Manuscripts
The Archives hold materials documenting the history of the Academy as an institution since its founding in 1847. Also in the holdings are: papers of various medical organizations and societies; collections of personal papers; letters; student notebooks; diaries; physicians' case records.
- UK Medical Heritage Library Search and view the collection of over 66,000 digitised European medical publications from the nineteenth century.
- Women in Medicine Collection, Legacy Center Archives and Special Collections
Collections document women in medicine; the history of the college; women in medicine beginning in the mid-1800s.
Other Resources:
Medical Library Association's List of Libraries and Archives (by state)
The Medical Library Association compiled a list of libraries and archives organized fist by country, then by state.
