This database is the definitive index of scholarship covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, with an index of 1,700 journals and a breadth from prehistory to present. NOTE: EBSCO prohibits the use of non-EBSCO AI tools with their content.
Search digital historical documents from over 500 years of world history, including monographs, manuscripts, newspapers, photographs, maps and more.
Index to books, articles, and other materials in world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). NOTE: EBSCO prohibits the use of non-EBSCO AI tools with their content.
Primary source material from 18th and 19th century including historical periodicals and books; eyewitness accounts of historical events, descriptions of daily life, business advertisements, and genealogical records.
Middle Ages and Renaissance studies. Find citations to books, articles, essays, scholars, and a variety of specialized resources. Full text is available for a few journals and some unpublished letters.
Full-text archive of high-impact academic journals in many disciplines. The archive does NOT include recent issues (generally begins with the first journal issue and stops 3 to 5 years ago). Browse journals by discipline or by title, and search articles by keyword.
Full-text of hundreds of journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences from scholarly publishers, mostly university presses. Oxy subscribes to the Standard Collection.
These open access publications may not be included in the article databases listed on this page. Searching through these resources can lead to additional articles on DWA topics.
A few of the open access history titles are listed below:
Many of the books, journal articles and other resources you find can be accessed through Oxy. However, if not, you will need to request them through Interlibrary Loan. If you are logged into your Oxy account, most interlibrary loans can be made via a link associated with the article/book.
