Research Guides: Public Health: Start Here

Science Librarian

Email Me

Subjects: Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Cognitive Science, Computer Science, Geology, Interdisciplinary & General Resources, Kinesiology, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Public Health

Welcome!

Welcome! The purpose of this guide is to help you find and access information about Public Health. If you have any questions or comments about this guide, then please feel free to email me directly.

Good Places to Start

Start your research and find articles with these key public health focused databases.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
The public interface to MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other databases from the National Library of Medicine covering research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services.
Web of Science - Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection contains over 21,100 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities disciplines dating back to 1900.
Policy Map This link opens in a new window
An online (no software installation needed) U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty. Undergraduate and graduate schools use us in their curriculum and research related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies.

Find the complete list of Public Health related databases at the Public Health subject link in our database list.

Related Research Guides at Oxy

Need Support?

Not sure where to start? Found an article, but not sure how to access the full text of it? Need a book that we don't have at Oxy? Reach out to a librarian, we're happy to help! We can help you track down that article, walk you through the research process, help you find and evaluate useful sources, and more!

Schedule an Appointment!