Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need to get more familiar with immigration as a topic? Encyclopedia and reference databases provide background information, basic statistics, images and even videos.
Find articles on the intersection of immigration and education from a variety of disciplines including law, sciences and art.
Full-text archive of high-impact academic journals in many disciplines. The archive does NOT include recent issues -- included journals generally begin with the first issue and stop 3 to 5 years ago. You can browse journals by discipline or by title, and you can search articles by keyword. Oxy subscribes to eight JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I through VII and the Ecology and Botany collection.
Full-text of hundreds of journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences from scholarly publishers, mostly university presses. Oxy subscribes to the Standard Collection.
Narrow your research by using subject specific databases related to law and legal research.
Online research service that provides a comprehensive collection of law, news and business related information for students.
Public Affairs Information Service index of articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories covering contemporary social, economic, and political issues and the making and evaluating of public policy. From ProQuest.
Current and historical newspapers provide great sociohistorical information into (im)migrant communities in California.