Find the best scholarly databases for your research. Search by database title, academic subject, type of source, or scroll alphabetically.
The most frequently-used databases
Find full text articles from over 2000 journals that cover a broad array of disciplines including the humanities, arts, social sciences, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, medical sciences and more. From EBSCO.
Full-text archive of high-impact academic journals in many disciplines. The archive does NOT include recent issues (generally begins with the first journal issue and stops 3 to 5 years ago). Browse journals by discipline or by title, and search articles by keyword.
The following are newly acquired or under evaluation for acquisition.
Full-text newspapers and magazines from alternative, independent presses, providing a multidisciplinary alternative to mainstream media perspectives.
Digital Theatre+ provides unlimited access to over 1000+ full-length productions and educational resources.
Combines GenderWatch, Ethnic NewsWatch and AltPressWatch into one platform focusing on ethnic, minority, and native presses, grassroots newspapers and magazines, and journals.
Offers an in-depth look at the history of race through essays, articles, reports, and other reliable sources while providing critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity, and inclusiveness.
Database for public policy, covering reports, working papers, policy briefs, data sources, and media drawn from a directory of IGOs, NGOs, and research centers. Part of Policy Commons
Digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists and the extreme right-wing during the latter half of the 20th century.
Over 1.5 million pages of in-depth surveys, reports, and research from more than six hundred North American cities and urban agencies. Part of Policy Commons.
Over 12 million working papers, policy briefs, data sources, and media from more than 35,000 municipalities, IGOs, NGOs, think tanks, and research centers.
A major new initiative to collect, preserve, and disseminate critical research from Australia, New Zealand, and the Pacific Islands, Oceania provides the region's perspective on topics including climate change, indigenous rights, the economy, housing and healthcare.
Research, pilot projects, case studies, newsletters and collaborative proejct from global frontline health providers, hospital systems, foundations, patient groups, practitioner communities, governments and think tanks. Part of Policy Commons.
Comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database including scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Over 1.4 million rare and hard-to-find research reports from more than 1,000 of the world’s major cities. Part of Policy Commons.
Source for national, provincial, and state government publications, including coverage of the UK, Ireland, Canada, US Federal agencies, and Oceania, plus additional 700 national, state, and regional governments and agencies from more than 180 countries. Part of Policy Commons.
