Find full text articles from over 2000 journals that cover a broad array of disciplines including the humanities, arts, social sciences, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, medical sciences and more.
Full-text archive of high-impact academic journals in many disciplines. The archive does NOT include recent issues -- included journals generally begin with the first issue and stop 3 to 5 years ago. You can browse journals by discipline or by title, and you can search articles by keyword. Oxy subscribes to eight JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences I through VII and the Ecology and Botany collection.
Oxy's set of ProQuest databases includes: ProQuest Research Library, ProQuest Religious Periodicals, ProQuest Health and Medical Resources, and many more. Together they form a convenient general article database offering ample links to complete online articles.
This search platform offers the Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Emerging Sources Citation Index) as well as KCI (Korean Journal Database) and SciELO Citation Index. Web of Science Core Collection is a premier resource that includes over 21,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals); over 205,000 conference proceedings; and over 104,000 editorially selected books. Search across all databases on the platform to find content spanning multiple disciplines, document types, and formats and discover the citation connections between these diverse content sets.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.