Find the best scholarly databases for your research. Search by database title, academic subject, type of source, or scroll alphabetically.
The most frequently used databases
Find full text articles from over 2000 journals that cover a broad array of disciplines including the humanities, arts, social sciences, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, medical sciences and more. From EBSCO.
Full-text archive of high-impact academic journals in many disciplines. The archive does NOT include recent issues (generally begins with the first journal issue and stops 3 to 5 years ago). Browse journals by discipline or by title, and search articles by keyword.
Abstract and citation database for discovery and analytics; includes scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
The following are newly acquired or under evaluation for acquisition.
Digital Theatre+ provides unlimited access to over 1000+ full-length productions and educational resources.
Keenious is a resource recommender tool designed to aid in the identification and discovery of scholarly research. It analyzes writing from text documents and PDFs to recommend the most relevant articles and topics to explore using AI combined with conventional search algorithms. To get started, visit the Keenious research guide.
Abstract and citation database for discovery and analytics; includes scientific journals, books, and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Contains nearly 300 datasets covering critical social science statistics. Explore demographics, health, income, economics, and more for the U.S., states, counties, cities, ZIP Codes, and Census Tracts. Access through the Oxy VPN when off campus.
