General Databases
These databases are helpful for general searches.
Featured Resources
- Digital National Security Archive (Middle East Collections) NEW
The Digital National Security Archive contains the most comprehensive set of declassified government documents available. We have access to: Iran-Contra Affair, Iran Revolution, Iraqgate, Terrorism and U.S. Policy, 1968-2002, and Weapons of Mass Destruction - Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969 NEW
Issued by the British Foreign and Colonial Offices, this is a fundamental resource for academics, students and researchers studying the modern Middle East.
Access made possible with the generous support of the Godfrey Lowell Cabot Fund.
Off Campus Access
Some, but not all, of Oxy's databases may be accessed from off campus.
To access a database remotely, you will be required to enter your Oxy username and password. Please contact us if you have additional questions or experience any problems.
Get Research Help
Call us: 323-259-2640
Text us: 323-218-0503
Email us: reference@oxy.edu
Make an appointment using Appointment Quest
A
- ABI/INFORM Complete
- Academic Search Elite (EBSCO)
- Access World News Research Collection (NewsBank)
- Accessible Archives: 18th & 19th Century Newspapers
- AccessUN
- Accounting and Tax
- Accunet - AP Images
- AccuWeather
- AgEcon Search
- AGRICOLA
- Algology Mycology and Protozoology Abstracts (Microbiology C)
- Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO)
- Amazon Books
- America: History and Life (EBSCO)
- American Botanical Literature, Index to
- American Chemical Society Journals (ACS)
- American Civil War: Letters and Diaries, The
- American Memory Project from the Library of Congress
- Ancestry Library
- Animal Behavior Abstracts
- Annual Reviews
- Anthropological Index Online
- Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources
- Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Aquaculture Abstracts
- Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) Marine Biotechnology Abstracts
- ArchiveGrid
- Art Databases (EBSCOhost)
- ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM)
- Article First (FirstSearch)
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
- ARTstor
- ATLA Religion (EBSCO)
- Avalon Project
B
- Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
- Banking Information Source
- Bartleby.com Reference
- BBC Worldwide Monitoring: International Reports (Lexis-Nexis)
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
- Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA & RILA)
- Biography in Context (Gale)
- Biological Sciences
- BioOne
- BioOne Abstracts & Indexes
- Biotechnology Research Abstracts
- Black Thought and Culture
- Brill Online Journals Collection
- Britannica Online
- Britannica World Atlas
- British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries
- Business Source Elite (EBSCO)
C
- Calcium & Calcified Tissue Abstracts
- California Courts
- California's Legislative Counsel
- California's Office of Administrative Law
- Cambridge Journals Online
- Camino
- CAMIO
- Canadian Newsstand Complete
- CBCA Complete
- ChemFinder WebServer
- ChemIDplus
- Chemoreception Abstracts
- Choice Reviews Online
- Chronicling America: Historic American Newspapers
- CIA World Factbook
- CIAO [Columbia International Affairs Online]
- Classical Art Research Center, Beazley Archive
- Company Dossier (Lexis-Nexis)
- Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969
- Cornell's Legal Information Institute
- COS Conference Papers Index
- Counseling and Therapy in Video Volume II
- Country Studies (Library of Congress)
- CQ Library
- CQ Public Affairs Collection
- CQ Researcher
- CQ Supreme Court Collection
- CQ Weekly
E
- Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
- eBrary Academic Complete
- EBSCO eBook collection
- EBSCO Host
- EBSCO Host - Health Package
- EBSCO Music Databases
- Ecology Abstracts
- EconLit
- Economic Policy Institute
- EIU Country data via CIAO
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online
- Encyclopedia Mythica
- Encyclopedia of Mathematics
- Encyclopædia Iranica
- EndNote Web
- Endocrinology Abstracts
- Environmental Encyclopedia
- ERIC
- ERIC (FirstSearch)
- ERIC (Public Version)
- Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
- EThOS
- Europa World Plus
- European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
G
- Gale Databases
- Gale Directory Library
- Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
- Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health
- Gale News Vault
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
- Gannett Military Newsstand
- GenderWatch
- Genetics Abstracts
- GeoRef
- GeoRef In Process
- Google Books
- Google Images
- Google Scholar
- GPO Monthly Catalog (FirstSearch)
- GPO's Federal Digital System (FDSYS)
- Grant Forward
- GreenFILE (EBSCO)
- Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia
- Guide to Reference
H
- Handbook of Latin American Studies (Library of Congress)
- Health & Safety Science Abstracts
- Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
- Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index Online
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
- Holy Bible - New Revised Standard Edition
- Hoover's Company Profiles
- Human Genome Abstracts
- Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective (WilsonWeb now on EBSCOhost)
- Hutchinson Pocket Dictionary of Maths
I
- Immunology Abstracts
- In the First Person
- Index Islamicus
- Index to American Botanical Literature
- Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
- Infoplease.com
- Ingenta
- INSPEC
- Institute of Physics Electronic Journals
- International Bibliography of Art (IBA)
- International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text
- International Monetary Fund Publications
- Internet Movie Database
- Iter Gateway
K
L
- Left Index (EBSCO)
- LexisNexis Academic
- LexisNexis Biographical Information
- LexisNexis Company Dossier
- LexisNexis Country Profiles
- LexisNexis Federal and State Cases
- LexisNexis Law Reviews
- LexisNexis News
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO for Oxy)
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO public)
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
- Link+
- Literature Criticism Online (Gale)
- Literature Resource Center (Gale)
- Literature Resources from Gale
- LitFinder (Gale)
- Los Angeles Public Library Databases
- Los Angeles Times
N
- National Atlas
- National Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers
- National Newspapers Core
- Naxos Music Library
- NetLibrary (now: EBSCO e-books)
- Neurosciences Abstracts
- Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
- Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers (Gale)
- North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries and Oral Histories
- North American Women's Letters and Diaries
- Nucleic Acids Abstracts
O
- OAIster
- OASys
- Oncogenes and Growth Factors Abstracts
- Online Archive of California (OAC)
- Online Etymology Dictionary
- Opposing Views
- Oxford Art Online
- Oxford Collection of Medical Reference Works
- Oxford Companion to the Earth
- Oxford Companion to the Politics of the World
- Oxford Dictionary of Sports Science and Medicine
- Oxford English Dictionary
- Oxford Journals
- Oxford Music Online
- Oxford Reference Online
- Oxford Scholarship Online Index
- Oxy WorldCat
- Oyez
P
- PAIS
- PapersFirst (FirstSearch)
- Pearson Institute for International Economics
- Performing Arts Encyclopedia (Library of Congress)
- Perseus Digital Library
- Pew Research Center Reports
- Pharmaceutical News Index
- Philosopher's Index
- PhilPapers: Online Research in Philosophy
- PILOTS
- Plant Science
- Polling the Nations
- Population Index
- Primary Search (EBSCO)
- PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y HumanÃsticas)
- ProceedingsFirst (FirstSearch)
- Project Muse
- ProQuest Asian Business & Reference
- ProQuest Biology Journals
- ProQuest Career and Technical Education
- ProQuest Central
- ProQuest Computing
- Proquest Congressional
- ProQuest Criminal Justice
- ProQuest Deep Indexing: Biological Sciences
- ProQuest Deep Indexing: Earth Sciences
- ProQuest Education Journals
- ProQuest European Business
- ProQuest Family Health
- ProQuest Health & Medical Complete
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Chicago Defender (1910-1975)
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times (1881-1987)
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2007)
- ProQuest Illustrata: Technology
- ProQuest Military Collection
- ProQuest Newsstand
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
- ProQuest Psychology Journals
- ProQuest Religion
- ProQuest Research Library
- ProQuest Science Journals
- ProQuest Social Science Journals
- ProQuest Social Sciences Collection
- ProQuest Telecommunications
- PsycARTICLES
- PsycBOOKS
- PsycCRITIQUES
- PsycINFO
- Pubget
- Public Library of Science (PLOS)
- PubMed
Q
S
- Sage Online Journals Collection
- Science Citation Index Expanded
- Science Direct (SciVerse)
- SciFinder
- Serials Directory (EBSCO)
- Snapshots
- Social Explorer
- Social Science Citation Index
- Social Services Abstracts
- Sociological Abstracts
- Sport Discus (EBSCO)
- SpringerLink
- Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
W
- Web of Knowledge
- Web of Science
- Webster's Third New International Dictionary
- Westlaw Campus Research
- Wikipedia
- Wiley Online Library
- Women and Social Movements
- Women Writers Online
- World Almanac (FirstSearch)
- World Fact Book
- World of Earth Science
- World of Sports Science
- World Shakespeare Bibliography
- WorldCat (FirstSearch)
- WorldCat.org
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
X
Z
Subject Guides
These subject guides show you which databases are specific to your major or field of study.
- American Studies
- Art History & Studio Arts
- Biology
- Chemistry & Biochemistry
- Classical Studies
- Cognitive Science
- Critical Theory Social Justice
- Diplomacy & World Affairs
- Economics
- English & Comparative Literature
- Ethnic Studies
- Gender Studies
- Geology
- History
- Kinesiology & Sports
- Language & Linguistic Studies
- Mathematics
- Media Arts & Culture
- Medicine & Health
- Music
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Politics & Law
- Psychology
- Religious Studies
- Sociology
- Theater & Dance
- Urban & Environmental Policy

Loading...
