About UsNews and EventsFAQs
A-CD-GH-LM-RS-ZCollege ArchiveDigital ArchiveWeb Archive
Past Exhibits
Student ResearchersGeneral ResearchersRegional Research
This is the "Digital Archive" page of the "Special Collections @ the Academic Commons" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Occidental College Home Library Home Occidental College Home

Admin Sign In 

Special Collections @ the Academic Commons   Tags: college archives, digital archive, exhibits, occidental college, oxy, primary sources, research, special collections  

Mary Norton Clapp Library, Third Floor
Last update: Dec 20, 2011 URL: http://libguides.oxy.edu/SpecialCollections  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Digital ArchivePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Digital Archives

The Library has digitized representative documents from collections housed in its Special Collections Dept. The documents provide a range of media including letters, newspapers, reports, pamphlets, stereographic views, posters and maps. 

We invite you to browse these virtual collections through the selections grouped to the left. You also have the option to search within a collection or across all collections, create customized queries by keywords or phrases and by preferences such as title, subject, description, or a variety of other fields. 

We use Callimachus as a database for our digital items.  For help with browsing our digital archive, please use the tools below.

Advanced Keyword Search
Search across all fields, in selected fields, or by proximity. 

Browse 
Browse through the collection without formulating a specific search.

Preferences 
Customize options for search results, My Favorites, Compare and Slideshow views.

My Favorites 
View, compare, delete and move collection items you have saved to My Favorites within CONTENTdm. Create and share My Favorites with others or view saved items as a slideshow.

Help 
Learn about My Favorites, Search, Preferences and Browse.
 

More Digital Archives

L.A. as Subject

This website is hosted by the USC libraries and contains digitized archives from many different institutions.  This site helps to preserve information and materials.


This database holds 150,000 digitized, primary sources to use for research.  Most of their collection comes from University of California institutions, yet Occidental College Special Collections materials can be found within this database also.


 

This database holds materials from over 120 libraries, archives, museums and other institutions in California.  Over 170,000 materials have been digitized and kept within this database for researchers to use.

Occidental College Special Collections is a contributor.  To see our contributions in this database, click here.

 

Flickr

Check out photos of our collections and exhibits on

 

Special Collections Librarian/College Archivist

Profile Image
Dale Ann Stieber
Contact Info:
323-259-2852
Send Email
 

Inquiries

If you have any questions about the collections or you would like to do research at our facility, please fill out our online form and we will get back to you as soon as possible.  Thanks.

Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait