Skip to main content

Psychology

Find Academic Articles

The databases below contain bibliographic information and full text research articles. The articles can be used to help you formaulte a thesis, provide supporting evidence, and compose a literature review.

Science Daily: Psychology

Aggregated news reports of the latest findings in psychology and other sciences.

Loading

Press Releases from the American Psychological Association

The American Psychological Association is the largest association of professional psychologists. Read their press releases below or visit their site to find additional research papers and to find out more about how psychologists are engaging the public.

Loading

Avenues to Finding Articles

Use academic databases (like those listed above, or found in the Database Finder) to execute sophisticated searches and locate relevant scholarly articles.

Identify major journal publications in your subject. Browse Oxy subscriptions to electronic journals using the links at right, or explore the metrics side of Google Scholar by looking at their Journal rankings .

Locate and browse online and print journals accessible at Oxy. Search journals as a Title in an OASys search and view the record to determine whether we have print, online access or both, and to see what years of coverage are included. Sometimes different databases include different date ranges, so look carefully. Our Journal Lists provide coverage information as well.

Finding relevant, peer-reviewed journal articles can be one of the more difficult aspects of the research process. To learn more advanced searching techniques check out the Research and Reference Guide or contact a librarian. You can email questions or use the appointment button to set up a 1-hour consultation.

Oxy Scholar Faculty and Student Work

See what your professors are publishing...

Explore New Findings

Use the links in this column to learn more about recent studies. While the sources are not always peer-reviewed, they may help you generate ideas.

Psychology Journals at Oxy

These lists of journals by topic include coverage information to help you decide which databases to use in searching:

Open Access Psychology Journals

These open access publications may not be included in the article databases listed on this page. Searching through these resources can lead to additional articles on DWA topics.

A few of the open access Psychology and Psychiatry titles are listed below: