Skip to main content
Infographics + Data Visualization
Interactive Data Sets
Instruction + Research Science Specialist
Academic Commons, Room 222
Urban & Environmental Policy
Writing & Rhetoric
Online Reference Sources
The e-books below must be viewed on-campus. Did you know you can now
Oxford Companion to the Mind
Offers authoriative entires on psychological and behavioral topics. Contains entries on language, memory, and intelligence along side enteries on everyday phenomena written by scholars. Log in required.
A Handbook for Medical and Behavioral Research
Dictionary of Psychological Testing, Assessment and Treatment
Dictionary of Psychology and Allied Sciences
Historical Dictionary of Psychology
The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders
The Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology
Suggest a Library Purchase
The Research and Reference guide provides basic information for getting started and understanding research in the college environment:
Jacob Alden Sargent
Last Updated Nov 30, 2017
92 views this year
Getting Started with Social Science Research
Follow your interests. Rely on course materials,
reports on recent studies
, and exploration of
Look for puzzles, surprises, and
that challenge common assumptions about human behavior.
Map out the relationships between the concepts within your topic.
for literature on your topic or for existing
tests and measures
related to your topic.
Chart out the explanations that have been offered in the literature for the puzzle or problem that interests you.
Find your own approach to your topic and situate it in conversation with the literature.
They Say - I Say
Cathy Birkenstein; Gerald Graff
Craft of Research [electronic text]
Wayne C. Booth; Gregory G. Colomb; Joseph M. Williams
CAE Center for Academic Excellence at Oxy
Short Guides to Writing (book series)
OWL Online Writing Lab
The Writing Process
Nov 30, 2017 11:14 AM
Login to LibApps