Skip to main content

Economics

Find Academic Articles and Working Papers

The databases below contain bibliographic information and full text research articles. The articles can be used to help you formaulte a thesis, provide supporting evidence, and compose a literature review.

Access full content from The Economist through ProQuest

The Gund Institute for Ecological Economics

The Gund Institute at the University of Vermont is a transdisciplinary research, teaching, and service organization focused on developing integrative solutions to society's most pressing problems. Explore their Youtube channel.

Economic Policy Institute (EPI) RSS

A non-partisan, non-profit, institute publishing on labor + public policy in the US. Visit database.

Loading

Peterson Institute for International Economics RSS

A nonprofit, nonpartisan institute publishing on international economic policy. Visit database.

Loading

Avenues to Finding Articles

Use academic databases (like those listed above, or found in the Database Finder) to execute sophisticated searches and locate relevant scholarly articles.

Identify major journal publications in your subject. Browse Oxy subscriptions to electronic journals using the links at right, or explore the metrics side of Google Scholar by looking at their Journal rankings .

Locate and browse online and print journals accessible at Oxy. Search journals as a Title in an OASys search and view the record to determine whether we have print, online access or both, and to see what years of coverage are included. Sometimes different databases include different date ranges, so look carefully. Our Journal Lists provide coverage information as well.

Finding relevant, peer-reviewed journal articles can be one of the more difficult aspects of the research process. To learn more advanced searching techniques check out the Research and Reference Guide or contact a librarian. You can email questions or use the appointment button to set up a 1-hour consultation.

Find more policy research

Explore Policy Debates

Use the videos and links in this column to learn more about institutes that research economic policies. While the sources are not always peer-reviewed, they may help you generate ideas.

Economics Journals at Oxy

These lists of journals by topic include coverage information to help you decide which databases to use in searching:

Open Access Economics Journals

These open access publications may not be included in the article databases listed on this page. Searching through these resources can lead to additional articles on DWA topics.

A few of the open access Economics titles are listed below: